» » Ben Harper - Welcome To The Cruel World

Ben Harper - Welcome To The Cruel World para Descargar Gratis

Álbum MP3: 1847 mb. | Álbum FLAC: 2181 mb. | Álbum WMA: 2943 mb.

Lista de canciones

1Like A King
Backing Vocals – Clabe Hangan, Clarence Butler, John Taylor , Kenneth McDaniel
2How Many Miles Must We March
Backing Vocals – Clabe Hangan, Clarence Butler, John Taylor , Kenneth McDanielDobro – Ben Harper
3Waiting On An Angel3:53
4By And By I'm Going To See The King0:40
5Don't Take That Attitude To Your Grave4:25
6Mama's Got A Girlfriend Now
Accordion – John McKnight
7Breakin' Down
Dobro – Ben HarperMusic By – J.P. Plunier
8Whipping Boy
Written-By – Chris Darrow
9I'll Rise
Backing Vocals – Clyde Allen, Jelanie Jones, Kevin Williams, Rock DeadrickLyrics By – Maya AngelouMusic By – Ben HarperPiano – Gail Deadrick
10Walk Away3:49
11The Three Of Us2:35
12Welcome To The Cruel World5:36
13Pleasure And Pain
Bagpipes [Uilleann] – Richard CookCello – Suzie Katayama


  • Acoustic GuitarBen Harper (tracks: 1, 4 to 7, 10, 11)
  • BassJohn McKnight (tracks: 2 to 4, 6, 8, 12)
  • Design, Art DirectionTom Dolan
  • DrumsRock Deadrick (tracks: 2 to 4, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12)
  • Engineer [Assistant]Bradley Cook, Paula "Max" Garcia
  • Guitar [Weissenborn]Ben Harper (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 8, 9, 12)
  • Mastered ByEddie Schreyer
  • Mixed By, Recorded By, Producer [Associate]Mikal Reid
  • PercussionRock Deadrick (tracks: 3, 4, 6 to 9, 11)
  • Photography ByPhillipe Le Bihan, Rick Olivier
  • Photography By, Producer [Associate]Jeff Gottlieb
  • ProducerBen Harper
  • Producer, Art DirectionJP Plunier
  • VocalsBen Harper (tracks: 2 to 13)
  • Written-ByBen Harper (tracks: 1, 3 to 12)


Released in standard jewel case with fold-out insert booklet including lyrics.

2 : "Whipping Boy" ©1973 Charlena music (BMI)
6 to 11 : ©1992 EMI Virgin Records America, Inc.
13a : "I'll Rise" is based on the poem "And Still I Rise" by Maya Angelou ©1978.
13a lasts 3:05 followed by 2:05 of silence, 13b is a hidden track, starting at 5:40.

Total running time : 0h 53mn 13s
℗1994 Virgin Records America, Inc.
Except tracks 4, 5, 6, 10, 11, 12 ℗1993 Virgin Records America, Inc.

Manufactured In Holland [disc].
Printed in Holland [back cover].

Códigos de barras

  • Barcode (Text): 72438 39320 2 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 724383932023
  • Label Code: LC 3098
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 839320 2 @ 1 . 1-3-13NL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 839320 2 @ 1 . 1-3-27-NL
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 839320 2 @ 1 - 010719
  • Mastering SID Code: none
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1 & 2): none
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): ifpi AAHB4


  • Mixed At – The Monastery
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records America, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Virgin Music, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Charlena Music
  • Recorded At – The Covent


Welcome to the Cruel World is Ben Harper's debut album from Virgin Records. Released in 1994, the album established Harper as a popular folk musician in the California area. After this release, Harper went on to add a permanent backing band, the Innocent Criminals, although they remained unnamed until the Burn to Shine album. All songs written by Ben Harper except as noted. The Three of Us 2:35. Whipping Boy Chris Darrow 5:31. Breakin' Down Harper, music: Jean-Pierre Plunier 4:00. Whipping Boy Ben Harper. Welcome To The Cruel World. Whipping Boy. More about. Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals. Directed by. JP Plunier. Ben Harper - Vocals, Weissenborn Jimmy Paxson - Drums Jason Yates - Piano Matt Cory - Bass Tim Loo - Cello Alyssa Park - Violin Caroline Buckman - Viola. García Director of Photography - Pablo Espada Second Camera Videographer - Ben Fordham. Songs in album Ben Harper - Welcome To The Cruel World 1994. Ben Harper - The Three Of Us. Ben Harper - Whipping Boy. Ben Harper - Breakin' Down. Ben Harper - Don't Take That Attitude To Your Grave. Ben Harper - Waiting On An Angel. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. 2011 г. Lyrics: Welcome to the Cruel World. So when I'm gone I will gladly say goodbye when I am gone I will gladly say goodbye and if you want to feel me put your hands up to the sky. Welcome to the cruel world welcome welcome hope you find your free to Ben Harper Welcome To The Cruel World The Three Of Us, Whipping Boy and more. 13 tracks 52:30. Release Date. 1 February 1994. Album 1994 13 Songs. Ben Harper. Rock 1994. The Three of Us. The full range of Ben Harper's influences would not come to bear until later albums, but his debut, Welcome to the Cruel World, lays a strong foundation. Like a King and Take That Attitude to Your Grave burn with a political conviction rarely heard during the 1990s. Forever has a tenderness which demonstrates Harper's emotional range. Lackluster hippie jams that cultivated his early following may have served a purpose but feel fluffy by comparison when compared to the meatier tracks. Released February 8, 1994. Welcome to the Cruel World Tracklist. The Three Of Us Lyrics. Whipping Boy by Ben Harper & Tom Freund Lyrics. Breakin' Down Lyrics. Hello We have detected Русский as your language preference. To change your preferred language, please choose a language using the dropdown. English Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 한국어 Português Brasil Русский. Todas las Versiones. Vender este artículo. Ben Harper Welcome To The Cruel World. Sello: Virgin CDVUS 69, Virgin Records America, Inc. Ben Harper : Welcome to the Cruel World,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен

Ben Harper - Welcome To The Cruel World para Descargar Gratis
Folk Rock, Acoustic
Artista: Ben Harper
Título: Welcome To The Cruel World
Categoría: Música Rock
País: UK & Europe
Liberado: 08 Feb 1994
Etiqueta: Virgin
Catálogo #: CDVUS 69, 7243 8 39320 2 3
Clasificación: 4.0/5
Votos: 792
Fuente de los registros: CD, Album